Pottery Urn For My Dad — Sculpted Stoneware…A Narrated Video Stroll

Rachelle Eason
1 min readOct 15, 2018

--

My mind still talks to you.
My heart still looks for you.
My soul knows you are at peace.
~ Author Unknown

Today marks the one year anniversary of my father’s passing. As I sit in my mother’s kitchen in the wee hours of the morning, knowing that in just a few hours we will be at a mass in his honor, I can’t help but think that at the wee hours of the morning a year ago, he was still with us. Then, later in the afternoon, in a literal heartbeat, he was gone.

It’s been a year that is not quite like any other years I’ve lived. Memories have been triggered in unexpected moments… sounds, movie scenes, and in visits with old friends. The year has flown by in so many ways, making it still seem surreal that he is gone.

Please join me for a narrated story stroll of the pottery urn I sculpted for my father.

Originally published at https://www.rachelleeason.com on October 15, 2018.

--

--

Rachelle Eason

Pottery, Classes, & Journals That Bring Out Your Unique Style